Going Out Looking Like This?

It won’t take a frequent reader of my blog to realize that something looks very different, and it hopefully won’t look this way for long.  Consider this a transitional appearance…basically, imagine that I went shopping for new clothes and am lounging around in a plain smock in between trying on some appealing looking outfits.

Those of you who use Blogger are likely aware that they no longer allow you to host a blog on your own domain.  Sure you can create a custom blog with a slightly different URL if you are willing to break all existing links to your previous posts.  But even though I dont intentionally “dog ear” my books, I like the idea of permanent links and permanent bookmarks on the web.  I want all of my old content to stay as is.

So I have installed WordPress into my existing domain.  All of the old content is still there, and after I spend some time fiddling with templates and widgets, I will also make sure to rebuild links to the old stuff.

For now, the fastest way to get to my previous content is through my April 2010 archives.

A. Elliot’s Lesson Learned:  Although it is fun to shop for a new look, you may not enjoy your look while you are shopping.

Tags:

49 Responses to “Going Out Looking Like This?”

  1. Suzanne says:

    I really like this look, actually. It’s very clean.

  2. CAMERON says:

    Medicamentspot.com International Legal RX Medications. Special Internet Prices (up to 40% off average US price). NO PRIOR PRESCRIPTION REQUIRED!…

    Combivir@buy.online” rel=”nofollow”>.…

  3. EVERETT says:


    PillSpot.org. Canadian Health&Care.Best quality drugs.Special Internet Prices.No prescription online pharmacy. No prescription pills. Order drugs online

    Buy:Lipitor.Benicar.Advair.SleepWell.Seroquel.Buspar.Ventolin.Cozaar.Acomplia.Lipothin.Aricept.Female Pink Viagra.Female Cialis.Zetia.Lasix.Amoxicillin.Wellbutrin SR.Prozac.Nymphomax.Zocor….

  4. LONNIE says:

    abilify side effects in children

    Buydrugs without prescription…

  5. DARRELL says:

    actonel@adverse.reactions” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buygeneric meds…

  6. EUGENE says:

    Advair@official.site” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buynow it…

  7. SERGIO says:

    allopurinol@and.coumadin” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buygeneric drugs…

  8. KELLY says:

    Ampicillin@official.site” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buynow it…

  9. LARRY says:

    ..

    Buygeneric drugs…

  10. JEROME says:

    ashwagandha@supplement.now” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buygeneric meds…

  11. SIDNEY says:

    atarax@and.hives” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buygeneric drugs…

  12. ALBERTO says:

    Augmentin@official.site” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buywithout prescription…

  13. RICK says:

    Clonidine@official.site” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buynow…

  14. RICK says:

    celexa@canada.now” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buynow…

  15. CECIL says:

    Chantix@official.site” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buydrugs without prescription…

  16. LUKE says:

    Abana@official.site” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buynow it…

  17. DENNIS says:

    Vitamin@B.now” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buygeneric drugs…

  18. DOUGLAS says:

    Abilify@official.site” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buynow…

  19. HUBERT says:

    Abilify@official.site” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buynow it…

  20. KIRK says:

    Depakote@official.site” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buyit now…

  21. DOUGLAS says:

    Zyrtec

    Buygeneric drugs…

  22. ALFREDO says:

    Zyprexa

    Buywithout prescription…

  23. CLINTON says:

    Zocor

    Buygeneric meds…

  24. DANIEL says:

    xopenex coupon

    Buyno prescription…

  25. REGINALD says:

    dog zyrtec

    Buygeneric drugs…

  26. FERNANDO says:

    Rogaine

    Buyno prescription…

  27. ANDRE says:

    Seroquel

    Buywithout prescription…

  28. VIRGIL says:

    Synthroid

    Buywithout prescription…

  29. TYRONE says:

    Zyprexa

    Buyno prescription…

  30. MARION says:

    Purim

    Buyno prescription…

  31. ALFREDO says:

    Reglan…

    Buywithout prescription…

  32. CLAUDE says:

    Tri@Cyclen.now” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buyno prescription…

  33. EARL says:

    Pulmicort@Pulmicort.Pulmicort” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buyit now…

  34. GEORGE says:

    Soma@Soma.Soma” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buyno prescription…

  35. WILLIE says:

    Strattera@Strattera.Strattera” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buynow it…

  36. TYRONE says:

    Prozac@Prozac.Prozac” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buygeneric pills…

  37. SEAN says:

    Singulair@Singulair.Singulair” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buygeneric drugs…

  38. LUKE says:

    Cialis@Cialis.Cialis” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buyno prescription…

  39. GREG says:

    insulin@glargine.la” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buygeneric pills…

  40. MANUEL says:

    allegra@print.colorado.springs” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buygeneric drugs…

  41. KIRK says:

    alternatives@to.premarin” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buygeneric pills…

  42. ADRIAN says:

    altace@generic.name” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buynow it…

  43. JIMMY says:

    wholesale@ginseng.root” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buyno prescription…